A family dynasty
Pierre Jammet was born a few days before Le Bristol opened in 1925, having grown up in the hotel he was entirely prepared to run the hotel when the time came in 1964.
In 1978, Rudolf Oetker, founder of the German industrial group Oetker and already the owner of Brenners Park-Hotel and Spa in Baden-Baden and Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc in Cap d'Antibes, acquired Le Bristol Paris.
The hotel swimming pool
The hotel was enlarged on the site of a former convent with sixty new rooms and suites and a charming interior garden. A pool was designed by Professor Pinnau, architect of Onassis’ yacht. Located on the sixth floor, with magnificent views over Paris, it resembles the prow of a sailing boat.